| Access | Database | Description | Grade Level | Help |
|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() |
Academic Search Premier |
Peer-reviewed journals and publications providing access to full-text articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and more. |
8-12+ |
|
![]() |
Access Business News |
Access full-text articles from business magazines and journals. |
8-12+ |
|
![]() |
African American Experience |
Full-text resource explores the history and culture of African Americans, and provides a wealth of primary sources. |
4-12+ |
|
|
African American Heritage |
This database is only available at Rudisill Regional Library. |
||
|
Alldata Automotive Online |
The equivalent of over 5,000 full-text Original Equipment automotive repair manuals. Coverage is domestic and imported vehicles from 1982-current and includes diagnostic and repair information, wiring diagrams, the latest Technical Service Bulletins and recalls. |
11-12+ | |
![]() |
America's Newspapers |
U.S. newspapers with the Tulsa World & Daily Oklahoman, regional, and national newspapers. |
8-12+ | |
|
American Ancestors |
Formerly New England Ancestors |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries |
Contains American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations – wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliate or branch; searchable by state and downloadable to spreadsheets. |
10-12+ |
|
![]() |
American Indian Experience |
Full-text resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. |
4-12+ |
|
![]() |
American Reference Books Annual |
ARBA is the number one review source for research books, Web sites, and databases. |
4-12+ | |
|
Ancestry Library Edition |
Genealogy research tool has access to more than one billion names in primary-source document images, detailed color maps and other genealogical research resources. |
8-12+ |
|
![]() |
Applied Science & Technology Full-Text |
Features full-text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, illustrations, and data in scientific and technical articles. |
11-12+ |
|
![]() |
AtoZ Maps Online |
Proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps + political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation and climate maps. |
5-12+ | |
![]() |
Auto Repair Reference Center |
Contains illustrated manuals as published in the Chilton Total Car Care Series. Coverage is domestic and imported vehicles from 1945 to current. Materials include Technical Service Bulletins, wiring diagrams, labor times and estimates for various repairs. |
9-12+ |
|
![]() |
Bibliography of Native North Americans |
Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Contains more than 132,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. |
3-12+ | |
![]() |
Biography and Genealogy Master Index |
Indexes any print product that includes biographical information on multiple persons. Identifies where to look for biographical material from all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Biography in Context |
Comprehensive collection of biographical information on people throughout history and across all subject areas (Formerly Biography Resource Center). |
3-12+ |
|
![]() |
Booklist Online |
Web-based version of the American Library Association's Booklist journal. Reviews dating back to 1992. |
8-12+ |
|
![]() |
Books in Print |
Books currently in print, out of print and new releases coming soon. |
6-12+ |
|
![]() |
Britannica PreK-8 |
Britannica Online School Edition PreK-8, a favorite with educators with content for both elementary |
K-12+ | |
![]() |
Business Databases |
Find a listing of all our business databases here, including Business News, Demographics, and Investment Aids. |
||
![]() |
Business Source Premier |
Look to this source for your business magazine and journal article needs. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
College Navigator |
College Navigator locates information about 7,000 colleges and universities in the U.S. Search for a college based on many criteria and each profile offers includes programs offered, retention and graduation rates, aid available, campus safety, accreditation, and estimated student expenses. Designed by the U.S. Department of Education. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Computer Skills |
This database has changed to "Popular Software Tutorials" located below. |
||
|
Conference Board (The) |
Full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes full-text coverage from 1995 to date. Check the Library Catalog for paper holdings. |
12+ | |
|
Corporate Capital Histories |
Research corporate histories all the way back to the 1800s. Stock splits, mergers, and takeovers. To access this database, please see the Research Center service desk. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Daily Life through History |
A collection of primary documents, reference works, monographs, images, maps, illustrations, and time lines depicting essential activities of daily living. |
4-12+ |
|
![]() |
Death Notice Index |
Find dates of publication for death notices and obituaries in the Tulsa World and Tribune 1963-1989. |
8-12+ | |
|
Demographics Now |
For mediated searches and help with demographics, please see a Research Center librarian or contact us at www.tulsalibrary.org/askus. |
9-12+ | |
|
Directory of Obsolete Securities/Financial Information Inc. |
Identify old stock certificates with a chronological record with the final action which rendered it obsolete. To access, open the linked site and click Auto Login, click Library Reference and enter the appropriate information – company name, CUSIP, or ticker symbol. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Ebsco Databases |
Access the complete list of EBSCO databases featuring aggregations of full-text articles from thousands of magazines, journals, encyclopedias and other authoritative reference sources. |
Various | |
![]() |
Electric Library |
Full-text access to a wide variety of newspapers and magazines, TV & radio transcripts, reference books, basic maps and photos. |
4-12+ | |
![]() |
ERIC |
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. |
11-12+ | |
![]() |
First Research |
News, trends and hottest companies in over 250 industries and 750 industry segments. Industry prospector also includes HR metrics, industry growth forecasts and industry drivers. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
FirstSearch |
This index primarily provides access to WorldCat, a catalog of books, Web resources, and other materials worldwide. |
8-12+ | |
|
Fold3 |
Fold 3 (formerly Footnote.com) works with the National Archives, state repositories, historical and genealogical societies, and individuals to provide digital access to a variety of historical information. |
6-12+ | |
|
Foundation Directory Online |
Unique database of 250,000+ grants. Searchable 990s and half a million grants. News, RFPs, grant distribution charts, and top-tier intelligence for professional grant seekers. |
9-12+ | |
|
Foundation Grants to Individuals |
Sources for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards and other financial support for individuals. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia |
Provides access to over 25,000 encyclopedic entries with various images and brief biographies. |
1-12+ | |
![]() |
Gale Databases |
All-in-one access to the Gale products
|
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Gale Directory Library |
Encyclopedia of Associations, Trade Shows Worldwide, Government Research Directory, Market Share Reporter and Gale Directory of Publications & Broadcast Media |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Gale Virtual Reference Library |
High-quality specialized encyclopedias and other reference sources available online from the library or remotely 24/7. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
GreenFILE |
Indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Offers a unique perspective on the ways humans affect the environment. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
HealthSource Consumer Edition |
Includes medical and consumer periodicals, health newsletters, reference books and pamphlets, all targeted to the lay person. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
HealthSource Nursing/Academic Edition |
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed journals to research medical disciplines including allied health & nursing. Primarily useful for people in the medical profession. |
11-12+ | |
|
HeritageQuest |
Research materials for tracing family history and American culture designed specifically for patrons in public libraries. |
8-12+ |
|
|
HistoryGeo.com |
A family history software service for linking old maps and land records to your genealogy research. |
9-12+ |
![]() |
![]() |
Homework HelpNow |
Live online homework help, skills building, writing assistance, and a Study Suite contains powerful assessment and learning tools. Students can also form study groups to work on class projects. |
K-12+ | |
![]() |
Hoovers Online |
Profiles of most major companies in the world, corporate history, products/operations data, financials, industry benchmarks, competitive landscape and the ability to generate lists in targeted industries and to limit geographically. Search First Research for even more company information. |
11-12+ | |
![]() |
Industry Standards |
Index to standards and specifications owned by TCCL’s Research Center. |
10-12+ | |
![]() |
Issues & Controversies |
Hot topics in politics, government, business, education, and popular culture are updated weekly, with a 13-year backfile of in-depth articles. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
JobNow |
Live Interview Coaching, a Resume Lab, Career Resources, and an Adult Learning Center with career-enhancing skills and GED and citizenship test preparation. |
10+ |
|
![]() |
Latino American Experience |
History and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas to present-day U.S. Latinos. |
4-12+ | |
![]() |
Learning Express |
|
4-12+ | |
![]() |
Legal Forms |
Access Federal and Oklahoma-specific legal forms, examples and explanations of necessary filings. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Lifelong Learning |
This subject guide brings together both library subscriptions and free online resources for lifelong learning. |
10-12+ | |
![]() |
Literary Index |
Master index to the major literature series published by The Gale Group. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Literature Resource Center |
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
LitFinder |
A full-text collection of the best-known poetry, speeches, plays, and essays. |
4-12+ | |
![]() |
Local Publications Index |
Find articles from early Tulsa and Oklahoma publications. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Mango Languages |
Choose from dozens of languages and learn by listening to native speakers and engaging in the interactive lessons offered through this user-friendly language instruction tool. |
6-12+ |
![]() |
![]() |
Marquis Biographies - Who's Who |
From the longtime publisher of all the various Who’s Who, online access to all editions. |
4-12+ | |
![]() |
MAS Ultra - School Edition |
Locate articles from general interest and current events magazines. Includes primary source documents, biographies, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
MasterFILE Premier |
Provides articles from general reference publications dating as far back as 1975. Includes material from reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
MDDI |
Access to all businesses in the U.S., Canada, & Mexico regardless of size, plus international businesses with $500,000+ sales or 20+ employees. SIC and NAICS codes, employees and annual sales, type of ownership and executives. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
MEDLINE |
Created by the National Library of Medicine, this resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Medline Plus |
Maintained by the National Library of Medicine, this layman's health site has information on health topics, drugs, directories, and dictionaries. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Medline Plus en español |
Esta página es manejada por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina. Contiene información sobre temas de salud y medicamentos. Tambien facilita acceso a directorios y diccionarios. |
9-12+ | |
|
Mitchell's OnDemand5 Automotive Service |
Access 1983-current domestic & import models, clear illustrations & diagrams, tech bulletins, complete diagnostics, and more. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Morningstar Investment Research Center |
Stock analysis, fund and industry reports, as well as investing tutorials, and sector, industry and index returns. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
New York Times (current) |
Full-text coverage of national and international news, plus important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts for 1995-current. You can also access the East Coast Late Edition (full-text 1997-current), Book Review (full-text 1999-current) and NYT Magazine (full-text 1999-current). |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
New York Times Historical Extra Edition |
This is a unique full-page images archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times with complete full-text coverage from 1851-2003. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
New York Times: 1851-2009 (historical) |
Full-page images archive of The New York Times with complete full-text coverage from 1851-2009. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Newspaper Source Plus |
Provides selected full-text articles from 25 national and international newspapers, more than 200 regional U.S. newspapers, and television and radio news transcripts. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Novelist Plus |
The premier readers' advisory resource - search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles, and retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more. All editorial content is crafted by librarians and reading authorities who are experts in the field. |
K-12+ | |
![]() |
Oklahoman (The) |
Provides full-text articles from 1982 to the present, exclusive of paid advertisements. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Oklahoman Archives (The) |
Complete coverage of The Oklahoman newspaper from September 25, 1901, including ads in PDF format. Search by full-text keyword or browse by date. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Oxford English Dictionary |
The definitive record of the English language and the source for etymology. |
6-12+ | |
|
Piers Trade Finance |
Must ask for assistance from a librarian. Oklahoma export-import data of waterborne shipments. Company profiles include top five commodities by country, cargo weight, number and estimated value of shipments. |
11-12+ | |
![]() |
Play Index |
Locate plays included in TCCL play anthologies. |
6-12+ | |
|
Plunkett Research |
Weekly-updated market research, trends analysis, industry terms, statistics and profiles of industry-leading companies. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Popular Culture Universe |
An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present without the bias, advertising, suggestive content, or questionable authorship of commercial or fan sites. |
5-12+ | |
![]() |
Popular Software Tutorials |
Interactive tutorial courses will take your computer skills to the next level, while allowing you to learn at your own pace. Courses include MS Office, Windows & Mac operating systems. |
4-12+ | |
![]() |
Primary Search |
Access full-text popular school magazines and research sources, American Heritage Children's Dictionary and an image collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile). |
1-6 | |
![]() |
Professional Development Collection |
Provides a highly specialized collection of education journals, including a number of peer-reviewed titles. |
11-12+ | |
![]() |
Reader's Guide Retrospective |
Index of subjects in the popular press from 1890-1982. Profiles of a century of headliners and history makers. Easily links to the Library’s catalog holdings. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Reference USA |
Addresses, sales information, executives, for U.S. companies. Many search criteria and searches can be customized by company size, sales volume, geographic location, industry, etc. U.S. Businesses |
11-12+ |
|
![]() |
Regional Business News |
Full-text coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. |
11-12+ | |
![]() |
Salem Health |
Access to these e-reference books from Salem Health: Psychology & Mental Health, Cancer, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Infectious Diseases & Conditions |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Salem History |
Online access to annotated primary source documents, including Milestone Documents in American History. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Salem Literature |
Includes electronic access to these traditional print resources -- Critical Survey of Poetry; Graphic Novels: Heroess & Superheroes; Critical Survey of Short and Fiction; Critical Insights: Themes; and, Magill’s Literary Annual 1984 – 2010 |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Salem Science |
Full-text access to the Encyclopedia of Global Warming & Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues |
6-12+ | |
|
Sam's Photofacts |
Sams Photofact provides schematics to televisions, Radios, CBs, VCRs and DVD players Search for a manual with the model or chassis number from the device. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
Sanborn Maps |
Maps created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property. Historical large-scale plans include the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Science in Context |
One-stop resource for all science-related research on key concepts. |
5-12+ | |
![]() |
Small Business Reference Center |
Business basics, industry information, business plan strategies, Nolo e-books and more. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Small Engine Repair |
Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Song Index |
Locate songs included in TCCL’s Research Center Song Book Collection. |
4-12+ | |
![]() |
South Central High Technology Online |
This database from Rich’s Data includes all high-tech companies based in Arkansas, Oklahoma and Louisiana Companies:2,097 Contacts: 6,373 |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Spanish Reference Center |
This site offers resources in Spanish for all ages in two unique interfaces, each with its own comprehensive encyclopedia: Enciclopedia Moderna for high school ages and up and Britannica Escolar Online for ages 6-12. |
K-12+ | |
![]() |
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage |
NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
TopicSearch |
Explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics in classrooms. Magazine articles, biographies, public opinion polls, and book reviews. |
10-12+ | |
![]() |
Tulsa County Land Records |
The Land Records databases contain information about properties in Tulsa County. This collection of databases is created and maintained by the Tulsa County Assessor's Office and the Land Records Department of the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.
|
||
![]() |
Tulsa Wiki |
This wiki contains cool stuff about Tulsa, Tulsa County, and items related to Green Country that impact Tulsa County. (e.g. Port of Catoosa, Hard Rock Casino, etc.). It is hosted by the Tulsa City-County Library. Contribute your favorite stuff here! |
8-12+ |
|
![]() |
Tulsa World |
Full-text Tulsa World articles from 1989 to the present, exclusive of paid advertisements. |
6-12+ | |
![]() |
Universal Class |
Continuing education service designed specifically for use by public library patrons. Courses in GED, fitness, entrepreneurship, arts and music, home and garden care, cooking, computers and technology, health, homeschooling, job assistance, law, ESL, parenting, pet care plus 100’s more. |
8-12+ | |
![]() |
Wall Street Journal |
Full-text in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. 1982-current. |
9-12+ | |
![]() |
World Folklore & Folklife |
Thousands of folktales are searchable by subject and tale type, region, or country and Includes influential multi-volume reference works, such as The Greenwood Encyclopedia of World Folklore and Folklife; The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Folklore; and The Greenwood Library of American Folktales. |
4-12+ | |
![]() |
World News Digest |
U.S. and World News: 1940-Present. Also includes historic documents, country profiles, and in-depth research studies. |
5-12+ | |
![]() |
WorldCat |
The world’s most comprehensive catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. |
8-12+ |