May Webinar Roundup: 21 free nonprofit training opportunities

Every month the Nonprofit Resource Center compiles a list of free, upcoming webinars on nonprofit topics from around the web.

Find free webinars year round with the Nonprofit Resource Center's training guide.

In date order:

Revive Your Middle Donors and Raise More Money
May 6, 2014

1:00 pm EDT

 

The Dog Ate My Grant Application: Crowdfunding for nonprofits

May 6, 2014

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT

 

Financial Governance Tips to Keep Trustees and CEOs out of Trouble

May 7, 2014

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT

 

Building a Fundraising Board Webinar

May 7, 2014

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT

 

Grantseeking Basics

May 12, 2014

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  ET

 

Successful Volunteer Interview Strategies

May 13, 2014

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PDT

 

How to Tell Your Stories on Social Media

May 13, 2014

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT

 

Effective Strategic Planning Part 3: Measure, Monitor, Report

May 14, 2014

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT

 

How to Ask for Money from Individuals

May 14, 2014

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  EDT

What Your Sponsors Really Want

May 14, 2014

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT

Social Media and Volunteer Engagement

May 15, 2014

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PDT

 

Is It Time to Rethink Your Website?

May 15, 2014 

2:00-3:00 PM EDT

 

Introduction to Finding Funders

May 21, 2014

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  ET

 

Is Your Board on Board: Ten Basic Responsibilities of Nonprofit Boards

May 21, 2014

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT

 

Measuring Success: How to Evaluate your Volunteer Program

May 22, 2014

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PDT

 

10 Tips for Measuring Programs Through Data

May 22, 2014

1:00 - 2:00 PM Eastern.

 

Staying on Track with Major Gifts: Accountability Tools and Techniques

May 27, 2014

1:00 p.m. ET

 

Introduction to Fundraising Planning

May 27, 2014

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  ET

 

Diversity Awareness for Effective Nonprofits

May 28, 2014

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT

 

Proposal Writing Basics

May 28, 2014

3:00 pm - 4:00 pm  ET

 

Proposal Budgeting Basics

May 29, 2014

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm  ET