How do I manage my privacy?

Privacy is primarily managed through the “My Settings” link near the top right of the page.

Catalog screen shot of My Settings

Select the “Privacy” tab, and you can then choose to enable or disable the Recently Returned (Reading History) feature, as well as setting your shelves to be private (for your eyes only).

My Settings page

If you don’t make your shelves private, other people will be able to see them when they click on your username (which appears next to any comments, ratings, reviews, etc. that you make on BiblioCommons.

When creating lists of titles, you can also choose to make them private, so that only you can view them.

After you click, “Create a list,” you will get a box to fill out to describe your list.  The privacy option appears at the bottom of that box.

Create list screen