Candid Learning is a free online learning community for the social sector that provides tools and resources to help nonprofits learn skills to find funds and build sustainable organizations.
Features include an extensive knowledge base, sample documents, curriculum of training opportunities, and live librarian advice for effective grantseeking.
Candid Learning for Funder harnesses the practical wisdom of funders worldwide to provide free resources that improve the practice of philanthropy. Since 2001, it has delivered knowledge funders need to be effective in their work, addressing questions funders face across various strategies and issue areas.
Capital Changes (Corporate Capital Histories)
Capital Changes database lists changes for corporations and organizations resulting from stock dividends, stock splits, reorganizations, exchanges, liquidations and more, providing the security holder with facts to compute gain or loss in capital.
To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request.
Access: Only at Central
This site is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. ClinicalTrials is maintained by the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health, and the Department of Health and Human Services.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
College Navigator locates information about 7,000 colleges and universities in the U.S. Search for a college based on many criteria and each profile offers includes programs offered, retention and graduation rates, aid available, campus safety, accreditation, and estimated student expenses. Designed by the U.S. Department of Education.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Learn the fundamentals of computers, the internet and popular software applications with Computer Skills, a user-friendly e-learning platform from LearningExpress that contains more than 100 self-paced video tutorials. Also available on the LearningExpress platform.
Topics Include:
- Computer and internet basics, including social media
- Popular Microsoft software applications, including Access, Excel and Office 365
- Popular Adobe graphics and illustration tools, including Photoshop
- Windows Operating Systems
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics. Proprietary, non-biased research includes full-text coverage from 1995 to date. Check the Library Catalog for paper holdings.
Access: All Libraries
Consumer Health Complete can help you better understand key topics across the health and wellness spectrum — from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Using the database is easy. Search results are organized by source type, to help quickly find the information needed and in the desired format.
Content includes: Journal and magazine articles on thousands of health topics related to children, teens, men, women and seniors; medical images and diagrams, up-to-date health reference books and encyclopedias, and much more!
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
CultureGrams is a leading reference resource for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world and the United States and Canada. With world events increasingly affecting our lives, it's more important than ever to educate students about the world around them, and for college students and business people to stay up-to-date.
World Edition contains primary-source reports on 209 countries and territories—including every United Nations member state—focusing on 25 cultural categories, including language, personal appearance, greetings, visiting, family, life cycle and more.
States and Provinces Editions feature colorful, easy-to-read reports that describe the diversity and history of each U.S. state, the District of Columbia and all 13 provinces of Canada. Each report includes maps, flags and symbols, as well as sections on history, economy, geography, population, indigenous peoples and recipes.
Kids Edition teaches upper-elementary- and middle school-age children more about the world around them. Each report contains images, historical timelines and fun facts, along with sections on history, population, “life as a kid,” games and sports, education and more. Students can also generate citations on the fly.